Need the option to select the desktop as a source in the multi-desktop environment

Let us know what you'd like to see in the next version of SplitCam. Also if you have any idea for SplitCam Software, write about it here.
Post Reply
Alex Under
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 30, 2017 11:32 am

Need the option to select the desktop as a source in the multi-desktop environment

Post by Alex Under » Tue May 30, 2017 11:39 am

There will be very useful to add the possibility to select between the primary and the secondary Windows desktops, if there are two or more monitors connected.

vicul

Re: Need the option to select the desktop as a source in the multi-desktop environment

Post by vicul » Fri Jun 02, 2017 3:06 pm

Ok, but I don't promise that task will be high priority

HorNet505
User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 5:28 pm

Re: Need the option to select the desktop as a source in the multi-desktop environment

Post by HorNet505 » Tue Oct 17, 2017 5:32 pm

I second that option.
I use a 5 screen setup and like to stream a particular monitor other than the primary screen.

vicul

Re: Need the option to select the desktop as a source in the multi-desktop environment

Post by vicul » Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:52 pm

At the moment we cannot add this option into the current Splitcam, have a lot of work with the last MS Win 10. May be in the next copies.

HorNet505
User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 5:28 pm

Re: Need the option to select the desktop as a source in the multi-desktop environment

Post by HorNet505 » Wed May 02, 2018 9:52 pm

any news on this?
I have a 5 monitor setup and am frustrated that Splitcam works only inside the main screen :-(

vicul

Re: Need the option to select the desktop as a source in the multi-desktop environment

Post by vicul » Thu May 03, 2018 3:48 am

This is In the future plans, maybe in 9.x.x.x version of Splitcam.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest