QUESTIONS ABOUT IP WIRELESS CAMERA'S

Let us know what you'd like to see in the next version of SplitCam. Also if you have any idea for SplitCam Software, write about it here.
User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

QUESTIONS ABOUT IP WIRELESS CAMERA'S

Post by Fortra » Sat Feb 26, 2011 8:38 pm

@ ALL USER'S,

IF ANY OF YOU USER'S ARE WONDERING ABOUT USING IP WIRELESS CAMERA TECHNOLOGY IF THEY WON'T WORK WITH SPLITCAM THEN CONTINUE READ ON!
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

Cigahy
User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 4:22 pm

Re: QUESTIONS ABOUT IP WIRELESS CAMERA'S

Post by Cigahy » Fri Apr 08, 2011 5:39 pm

Actually you can use your IP Camera with SplitCam. First You have go to http://www.webcamxp.com/download.aspx from there you download the IP Camera [JPEG/MJPEG] DirectShow Filter 4.6.0.0. After you install this, the filter makes your IP Cam selectable in the SplitCam Video Device Dialog.

But before you can use it, it needs to be setup first. SplitCam won't allow you too set it up so you need another program in order to do so. It sounds like a hassle, but its worth it if your trying to use your Ip Camera for Yahoo, Skype, Paltalk, ETC.

Install the filter with SplitCam closed. Once you installed the filter. Go to Yahoo or any web cam chat program. Select IP Camera as your source. Start video. You should see

Contacting IP Camera
127.0.0.1

Of course this isn't your IP Camera, but you need to click camera settings or camera setup to tell the IP Camera Filter where your camera is. After clicking camera settings or camera setup, the IP Camera Directshow Filter pops up. Set it on template mode. Then you can select from the several hundred IP Cams prelisted by brand and model. Furthermore you can put in your IP Cam's Address, Port, FPS, Authentication if your cam requires you to login, Output Resolution, and even pan and tilt controls.

After you set everything correctly. Hit save. Then Hit Apply. If done correctly, in the bottom right corner it should say connection initialized. Press ok to close the box and you be in business.

Change your video device to something else, (mind you we are still in our other chat program.) Then change back to IP Camera. BAM! You should see your IP Cam's broadcast. This was just the test to see if it was done correctly.

Switch the video device back to SplitCam on yahoo or whatever chat program you were using to test IP Cam. Now start the SplitCam program. Once you started SplitCam, pick IP Cam from video device. Viola. Your IP Cam should now be broadcasting via SplitCam.

SplitCam isn't able to allow you to change the IP Camera Filter settings so you have to another program to do so. But once you set and save. The IP Camera filter remembers the settings for SplitCam. That should do it. Excuse any typos, run on sentences, or errors. Just work with me here. ^,,^

- Cigahy

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: QUESTIONS ABOUT IP WIRELESS CAMERA'S

Post by Fortra » Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:25 pm

@ Cigahy,

If that workaround idea, is working for you, then that should work for other's too, that's a very good tip. For those that understand your posted instructions. :idea: :)
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: QUESTIONS ABOUT IP WIRELESS CAMERA'S

Post by Fortra » Sun Apr 10, 2011 5:24 am

@ SOME USERS,

If your "NOT" tech sav-v-y about the above post from user above (Cigahy) tip and instructions, then you may just pass by without giving it a second thought about it. In other words don't even bother try to grasp the concept or (understand it). If you find it, hard to follow or understand.
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

Bai0524
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 9:40 am

Re: QUESTIONS ABOUT IP WIRELESS CAMERA'S

Post by Bai0524 » Wed May 30, 2012 9:53 am

Thansk for share good tip :D

pesareiran
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 3:28 pm

IP Camera Question

Post by pesareiran » Thu Jul 05, 2012 3:33 pm

Hi,
How can I use my IP Camera as a source of video or webcam. the only options available to me are:

- image file
- video file
- desktop

sorry for such a basic question. I just cant find the answer.

thanx

Moe

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: IP Camera Question

Post by Fortra » Sun Jul 29, 2012 11:24 pm

pesareiran wrote:Hi,
How can I use my IP Camera as a source of video or webcam. the only options available to me are:

- image file
- video file
- desktop

sorry for such a basic question. I just cant find the answer.

thanx

Moe
I would recommend that you read CAREFULLY the post above!
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: QUESTIONS ABOUT IP WIRELESS CAMERA'S

Post by Fortra » Sun Nov 25, 2012 10:01 am

For those that want to go beyond the realm of being tied to a regular camera fixed cable restriction or limitation. And break free from that. :wink:
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

shahids
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2013 10:33 pm
Contact:

Re: QUESTIONS ABOUT IP WIRELESS CAMERA'S

Post by shahids » Thu Mar 14, 2013 10:35 pm

Thank you Cigahy you solved my problem

jhill
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 6:25 pm

Re: QUESTIONS ABOUT IP WIRELESS CAMERA'S

Post by jhill » Thu Dec 26, 2013 6:31 pm

splitcam and 'airlink' wireless network IP cams as source?

i have 5 really cheap airlink IP cams and would like to
use them as source files for splitcam?
im having problems getting the login script to work.
anyone else have any luck ??


LOVE THIS PROGRAM
I needed a way to get my sony mini-DV cam to feed into skype
and splitcam did this and alot more.....
i will be making a paypal for you guys
thank you so much

8)

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: QUESTIONS ABOUT IP WIRELESS CAMERA'S

Post by Fortra » Thu Dec 26, 2013 9:14 pm

@ jhill,

I would suggest that you carefully read the posts above yours about wireless!
jhill wrote:splitcam and 'airlink' wireless network IP cams as source?

i have 5 really cheap airlink IP cams and would like to
use them as source files for splitcam?
im having problems getting the login script to work.
anyone else have any luck ??
If you have a careful look around on the forum you will find a thread about firewire with DV cameras please read those posts very carefully!
LOVE THIS PROGRAM
I needed a way to get my sony mini-DV cam to feed into skype
and splitcam did this and alot more.....
i will be making a paypal for you guys
thank you so much

8)
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

Pedro
User
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 3:11 am

Re: QUESTIONS ABOUT IP WIRELESS CAMERA'S

Post by Pedro » Mon Feb 17, 2014 7:38 pm

Setting up a Hikvision IP Camera

Is it possible to configure an IP camera with Splitcam if it is not in the list of cameras?

These cameras are very popular. They are also rebranded as Lorex and Swann.

Not at the computer right now, but I found the setup confusing as there were 2 places to enter an IP address.
If it is on my local network, with a port of 8888,
how and where would I enter the address?
Would you also include the port:
192.168.1.100:8888
Thanks!
Ok. I am now at my computer!
So when I enter the address in the 'Raw URL mode' nothing happens when I click the 'Start' button.
In fact, the start button's state does not change - I would expect it to give me a visual cue, when it's clicked, but nothing!
I have tried many different combinations in the URL mode:
192.168.1.100:8888 (my local IP address)
70.xx.xx.xxx:8888 (my assigned IP address)
I have tried the 'Template' mode, all with no success.
What I am doing wrong?

Edit: Ok so I tried the method posted at the top using webcamxp.com, but could not get it to work. Never mind, I'll not bother.

vicul
Forum Moderator
Posts: 239
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: QUESTIONS ABOUT IP WIRELESS CAMERA'S

Post by vicul » Fri Feb 21, 2014 6:59 am

@Pedro

Hi Pedro,

sorry for delay, sometimes we have much work.

You are right, all copies of our program work incorrect with IPcam

>Is it possible to configure an IP camera with Splitcam

Yes, it is possible.

Now we are working with a new beta and make a new IP camera interface there. We try to make this beta as soon as possible and inform you about it.

Thank you for help in test.

Victor

PS, we welcome your notes and ideas, because they help us to make Splitcam better
SplitCam Team

kayakanimal
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 6:26 pm

Re: QUESTIONS ABOUT IP WIRELESS CAMERA'S

Post by kayakanimal » Sun Mar 16, 2014 6:30 pm

Can't connect to D-Link DCS-930L

Keeps saying:
Socket error # 10061
Connection refused

What am I screwing up?

vicul
Forum Moderator
Posts: 239
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: QUESTIONS ABOUT IP WIRELESS CAMERA'S

Post by vicul » Mon Mar 17, 2014 7:37 am

kayakanimal wrote:Keeps saying:
Socket error # 10061
Hi,

see your ip camera, because #10061 is meaning (by Microsoft):
Connection refused.
No connection could be made because the target computer actively refused it. This usually results from trying to connect to a service that is inactive on the foreign host—that is, one with no server application running.
SplitCam Team

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests