IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Let us know what you'd like to see in the next version of SplitCam. Also if you have any idea for SplitCam Software, write about it here.
Newmann
User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 8:12 am
Contact:

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by Newmann » Mon Nov 25, 2013 2:54 am

This shows the effect should be pretty good

grigione
User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 11:14 am

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by grigione » Sat Mar 08, 2014 11:24 am

It's possible add feature as meteo data such as can you see in this cam?:
http://www.milisanmarco.it/statmili/paginacam.html

Image

thanks

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by Fortra » Sat Mar 15, 2014 8:21 am

grigione wrote:It's possible add feature as meteo data such as can you see in this cam?:

Image

thanks
The answer to your post above is NO.
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

grigione
User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 11:14 am

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by grigione » Sun Apr 27, 2014 11:56 am

Hello can you insert in next version as overlay possibility of load an image typing direct url
for example: http://www.mysite.com/banner.jpg and so i can move it in overlay in desidered position?
thanks

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by Fortra » Sun Apr 27, 2014 5:57 pm

@ grigione,

url (universal resource locator) are only supposed to be USED SOLELY within the "INTERENET BROWSER". :mrgreen: :|

Splitcam is NOT a browser! :roll:
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

modist
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 10:18 am

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by modist » Thu May 15, 2014 10:20 am

Hi

Security feature: Move Detect?

what a great application !!!

Is it possible to automatically activate the "Move detect"-feature upon startup ?

kinde regards
Morten

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by Fortra » Mon May 19, 2014 3:16 pm

@ modist,

There are already certain well known manufacturers webcam brands that do include with their own software application that do that already. :wink:
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

toto972
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 7:28 pm

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by toto972 » Sun Jun 29, 2014 7:58 pm

It would be nice to stream live to youtube...since we can have a live tv now..not upload a video but real life stream

vicul
Forum Moderator
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by vicul » Mon Jun 30, 2014 2:50 am

toto972 wrote:It would be nice to stream live to youtube...since we can have a live tv now..not upload a video but real life stream
Hi,

I have not remembered that Youtube had that service as in justin.tv, livestream.com and ustream.tv, for details, see our Broadcast.
SplitCam Team

grigione
User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 11:14 am

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by grigione » Fri Sep 05, 2014 5:52 am

hi justin.tv is dead
Youtube have live streaming option
Can you add to next release?
also there are many live streaming service such as dailymotion official and many others
so You can add a custom field where i can add rtmp url and stream key

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by Fortra » Sat Sep 06, 2014 5:39 am

@ grigione,

That is correct, it has been a couple of weeks since Justin.tv site been taken down.

We have to make changes and modify the splitcam homepage & blog site, program too!
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

grigione
User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 11:14 am

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by grigione » Sat Sep 06, 2014 9:45 am

ok.... last suggestions :D and I'll leave you alone :D :D :D for some time
In the next release in sources tab "Webcam" you can add possibility to add more of one webcam as input source and insert them in a playlist time based with loop so i can switch from one to another webcam for example every 30 secs possibly with some transiction effect to make a sort of slideshow. So You can play webcam image after webcam image with delay time between them.
Thanks

stuffdone
User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 3:03 pm

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by stuffdone » Wed Dec 03, 2014 3:13 pm

An option that will allow SplitCam to be totally disabled and not start except when you actually want to use it.

Often SplitCam gets in the way when using webcam with other software such as capture, security etc. I have found it necessary to uninstall SC in order to be able to use some of these programs because there seems no means to prevent SC from starting when I load those applications.

SplitCam is NOT set to launch with Windows but still starts on any other application that uses webcam.

An option that will allow SplitCam to be totally disabled and not start except when you actually want to use it.

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by Fortra » Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:35 pm

@ Stuffdone,

It's all down to if those other programs having the ability to be configured and the settings SAVED!

As far as Windows is concerned it just sees a short list of capture driver, and randomly select one by itself which it uses it, as a default.
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

Porky Rottenham
User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2013 11:07 pm

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by Porky Rottenham » Sat Dec 13, 2014 12:04 am

Well, actually I do. But that's not why I'm here. I stopped by just to tell the SplitCam people that I really like this little application.

vMix isn't bad if you can get past the UI. Wirecast is ho-hum, and full of itself. SplitCam has the potential to spank either of them, if it just goes a little further down the road it's on now.

I opened up Skype tonight. SplitCam was configured as the Skype video source, but it wasn't running. It knew enough to open on its own! I was impressed! Nobody else does that.

SplitCam is hardly perfect from a (as they say) user experience point of view, but it's clean and stable, and it's no resource hog. And, you didn't degrade it in an effort to squeeze $50 out of me. It's my new fave, replacing vMix. Thanks, people.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests