IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Let us know what you'd like to see in the next version of SplitCam. Also if you have any idea for SplitCam Software, write about it here.
Joaquin
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2015 9:13 am

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by Joaquin » Wed Apr 15, 2015 9:26 am

Hello to the development team.

This is what the FILE -> VIDEO SOURCE menu looks like at the moment:

Image

Sometimes the device have 2 or more video inputs (for example, S-Video and Composite Video). I think it would be great to allow a quick swapping. It could look like this:

Image

Otherwise, the only way to swap between video inputs is going to FILE -> CROSSBAR. It can be really annoying when broadcasting live video from 2 cameras.

Thanks!

User avatar
SPLITCAM SUPPORT
Site Admin
Posts: 120
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 7:34 am
Contact:

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by SPLITCAM SUPPORT » Thu Apr 16, 2015 6:26 am

Hi
Thanks for the idea, we'll think about its implementation. However I can't promise that it will be high priority task.

JackHammer
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 12:35 pm

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by JackHammer » Wed Oct 26, 2016 1:25 pm

Hello, some of the websites which I use with SplitCam can block or ban me if they will detect that my camera is virtual. So the question is:

-How to change name of splitcam's virtual camera to something different? Like "Logitech C-270" or something else.

So far I found following workaround:
-Open splitcam driver's inf file and change two strings in the end.
-Install modified driver with device manager or devcon.
-Delete original driver (not necessary, splitcam will actually stream video to both cameras if not delete original driver)

The problem is that modified driver is not signed and I can't install it on Windows 10 without changing a set of settings which involves system reboot etc.

Are there any safer way to rename splitcam's driver?

vicul
Forum Moderator
Posts: 238
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by vicul » Wed Oct 26, 2016 2:12 pm

>How to change name of splitcam's virtual camera to something different

No ideas. I sent you a private message.

Victor
SplitCam Team

MichelleM
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 12:24 pm

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by MichelleM » Thu Dec 08, 2016 12:36 pm

* I would love to see a possibility to play a media playlist in random order.

*And I would love an option to save a media playlist and thus make it possible to make several playlists, so I can show my grandmother my holiday-videos and play "something else" for my boyfriend. :wink:

Thank you!
Michelle

vicul
Forum Moderator
Posts: 238
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by vicul » Thu Dec 08, 2016 1:32 pm

Hi
Thanks for the idea, we'll think about its implementation. However I can't promise that it will be high priority task.
SplitCam Team

iamable
User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2016 12:10 pm

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by iamable » Mon Dec 12, 2016 10:16 am

Hi,

I am using Splitcam to display a camera in Adobe Flash.
Unfortunately the camera is blurry, because I have to load some settings.
In Splitcam there is an option to load an EEPRom user set. This is what I need, but the load button is grey and I cannot press it.
screenshot.png
Do you know why? And do you know how to load my settings file?

Thanks
Best regards
Jörg

vicul
Forum Moderator
Posts: 238
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by vicul » Tue Dec 13, 2016 4:23 am

@iamable

Slitcam cannot change any settings of that window. Because this window is a window of your cam loading by its driver. So if you see a grey button there, this is mean the driver "wished" that button was grey. Try to use a software of your camera, perhaps it has additional options for control of the driver.

Victor
SplitCam Team

Master
User
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 6:32 am

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by Master » Sun May 07, 2017 6:37 am

You need to support another aspect ratios like 1,07.
It's need to use PAL/SECAM cameras as webcamera (720x576 for exemple).

vicul
Forum Moderator
Posts: 238
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: IF YOU HAVE A GOOD SUGGESTIONS OR IDEAS !

Post by vicul » Sun May 07, 2017 8:40 am

@Master

We'll add it in the future, but it isn't now , because have a lot of work with the current copy.
SplitCam Team

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests