Splitcam Rec

Post your SplitCam questions and bug reports here. PLEASE WRITE ONLY IN ENGLISH !
Post Reply
majuuh
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2018 7:45 pm

Splitcam Rec

Post by majuuh » Fri Mar 02, 2018 10:01 pm

Hello,

If you want to record on the webcam, why does the recording only 5 frames / s. This is very halting. How can you record it to 30 frames / s.

Sorry for my Bad english.

Lg


majuuh

vicul
Forum Moderator
Posts: 278
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: Splitcam Rec

Post by vicul » Sat Mar 03, 2018 4:41 am

You can do recording with high FPS (frame rate) if your video source allowing to do it. For webcam you can set FPS from 5-30 values using the menu command - File/Frame rate. But those settings are recommended for webcam. Usually it doesn't work for cheap webcams. The webcam is itself selects FPS depending on its mode.

You can control FPS if you set the option "Show start info". After it click on the video window of Splitcam. The program shows you the current FPS from your video source.
SplitCam Team

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests