FMLE and SplitCam

Post your SplitCam questions and bug reports here. PLEASE WRITE ONLY IN ENGLISH !
joshuao3
User

FMLE and SplitCam

Post by joshuao3 » Thu Jan 30, 2014 10:34 pm

Hi everybody. I'm new to SplitCam, but have experience with other Cam Splitting softwares and Flash Media Live Encoder 3.2.

I'm trying to record the camera using FMLE and am running into a few problems that I'm hoping have an easy solution. When I install SplitCam, I see two devices that the driver creates: "SplitCam Video Driver" and "Broadcast SC Video Filter". When I open up the FMLE GUI both of these sources produce a preview. However, when I start recording to disk, and have chosen the SplitCam Video Driver" I get an out of memory error. I have PLENTY of memory, so I am thinking that the driver is not catching an error somewhere deeper in the code. If I change to the "Broadcast SC Video Filter" it works without crashing.

However, if I use the same settings but execute FMLE as a background process, I get the "Please wait while SplitCam starts up" message. Is there a practical reason why the software won't show the video feed if executed from a background process? And, is there a fix?

Thank you.

Josh

vicul
Forum Moderator

Re: FMLE and SplitCam

Post by vicul » Fri Jan 31, 2014 5:24 am

Hi Josh,

I tested Splitcam with FMLE, no any problem:

I recommend to do the followings:

1. Remove your Splitcam from PC.
2. Restart PC.
3. Download the last beta copy (6.5.1.5 version)
viewtopic.php?f=19&t=4937
4. Install it and restart PC
5. Try it with FMLE

Let me know if it will not work.

Victor
SplitCam Team

joshuao3
User

Post by joshuao3 » Fri Jan 31, 2014 5:30 am

Yes, it shows up in the preview, but when you try to save the stream to disk as an f4v is crashes. I'm on server 2008.

vicul
Forum Moderator

Post by vicul » Fri Jan 31, 2014 5:54 am

joshuao3 wrote:but when you try to save the stream to disk as an f4v is crashes.