Beta version 6.5.1.5 November 22 2013

Post your SplitCam questions and bug reports here. PLEASE WRITE ONLY IN ENGLISH !
User avatar
SPLITCAM SUPPORT
Site Admin
Posts: 120
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 7:34 am
Contact:

Beta version 6.5.1.5 November 22 2013

Post by SPLITCAM SUPPORT » Fri Nov 22, 2013 1:45 pm

Hi to all SplitCam users. Please test our new beta version:
http://www.splitcamera.com/SplitCamSetu ... 5_BETA.exe

Recommended System Requirements:
Microsoft Windows XP, Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8
Intel Core i3 or Faster Processor
2 GB RAM

New features
1. Modified methods for Video capture
2. Broadcast mode
3. Video quality in Options
4. New version of FFDSHOW codec (June, 2013)

Fixed bugs:
1. CDirectShow - Problem on line 2651
2. Skype did not see SplitCam filter

Short description of new features

1. Video capture
You can capture your video using one of two methods:
- SplitCam Video Filter (video capture by SplitCam filter in user mode )
- SplitCam Video Driver (video capture by SplitCam driver in kenel mode )

2. Broadcast
Use this mode for broadcasting your video to tv sites: justin.tv, livestream.com and ustream.tv
This mode requires a powerful CPU on your PC.
Before work with Broadcast you need to create an account on one (or all) of these sites.
Start Broadcast:
• Press Broadcast button
• Select a site (justin.tv, livestream.com or ustream.tv) on the left panel
• In Username field enter your user name, which you have created on this site
• In Password - your password
• In Location (for justin.tv) - choose the near justin server to your location. In Channel (for livestream.com or ustream.tv ) - a channel from your account.
• In Resolution - video resolution. Attention, high resolution requires more powerful CPU and speed Internet channel
• In Quality - quality video for broadcasting. Attention, high value requires more powerful CPU and speed Internet channel
• In Preset - speed handling. For Ultrafast SplitCam will fastly transfer your video but with slow quality. For Veryslow - video quality will high, but here you get big CPU loading
• Press Start/Stop button - start/stop for broadcasting

Diagnostic:
• Connect (Yes|No) - shows a server connect
• Output bitrate - transfer speed of your video to a server
• Stream delay - stream delay of your video in Broadcast channel
• CPU - CPU loading of your PC. If the loading is more 95%, then stop broadcasting and change the values in Resolution, Quality or Preset.

3. Video quality in Options
Allows you to change output video quality in SplitCam using the following resize methods:
• Very low - uses a nearest-neighbor interpolation. For this method CPU loading is minimal, than in the other method
• Low - uses a bilinear interpolation. This method is optimal for most video.
• Medium - uses resampling using pixel area relation. It may be a preferred method for image decimation, as it gives moire’-free results. But when the image is zoomed, it is similar to Low method.
• High - a bicubic interpolation over 4x4 pixel neighborhood, for enlarging an image,
• Very high - a Lanczos interpolation over 8x8 pixel neighborhood, this method gives you good qualitity but influences on CPU loading

vicul
Forum Moderator
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Beta version 6.5.1.5 November 22 2013

Post by vicul » Tue Nov 26, 2013 8:00 am

Maulkon wrote:I have a proposal for you about this Beta version 6.5.1.5 November 22 2013.
Great,
you can write here or via my PM
SplitCam Team

delusion
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 7:06 am

Re: Beta version 6.5.1.5 November 22 2013

Post by delusion » Wed Nov 27, 2013 7:10 am

NOT fixed at all. JUST Downloaded it today 11/27/2013 after getting a prompt to "download the new version" - the OLD version was working PERFECT, now its gone, and this version is NOT WORKING AT ALL, uninstalled, cleaned registry etc, redownloaded all that stuff, same thing cannot load ANY VIDEOS problem on line 2651. and now i can't even use it. also, the link to your "old version" in the downloads that I WAS using that WORKED -- Does not work either! wtf?

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Beta version 6.5.1.5 November 22 2013

Post by Fortra » Wed Nov 27, 2013 7:53 am

@ delusion,

Try this simple instruction > REBOOT YOUR SYSTEM :roll: :lol:

P.S - ANYTIME YOU UNINSTALL, TO UPDATE THE PROGRAM DUE TO A NEW SPLITCAM VERSION POPUP MESSAGE, YOU HAVE FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS WRITTEN ABOVE! :mrgreen:
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

vicul
Forum Moderator
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: Beta version 6.5.1.5 November 22 2013

Post by vicul » Wed Nov 27, 2013 7:54 am

delusion wrote: same thing cannot load ANY VIDEOS problem on line 2651.
If you get still the error on 2651, then you work with the old copy - 5.15.4.1.
Run SplitCam, go to the menu, select Help, start the command About SplitCam. In the new window the program shows its version number. Must be 6.5.1.4 beta.

Victor
SplitCam Team

vicul
Forum Moderator
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: Beta version 6.5.1.5 November 22 2013

Post by vicul » Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:08 am

Request for USA users

Please test Broadcast to justin.tv for all US servers in Location
SplitCam Team

mario72
User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 3:22 pm

Re: Beta version 6.5.1.5 November 22 2013

Post by mario72 » Mon Dec 09, 2013 10:38 pm

Is it possible to Stream to Youtube too???
Since Youtube has a live-Solution it will be Great to use it there too.

vicul
Forum Moderator
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: Beta version 6.5.1.5 November 22 2013

Post by vicul » Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:13 am

mario72 wrote:Is it possible to Stream to Youtube too???
Since Youtube has a live-Solution it will be Great to use it there too.
Do you mean about these features

Image

SplitCam supports them, see Video Capture in the topic
SplitCam Team

resam19
Advanced User
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 9:19 am

Re: Beta version 6.5.1.5 November 22 2013

Post by resam19 » Thu Dec 26, 2013 9:41 am

Going to check beta version 6.5.1.5 in virtual box using windows 7 64 bits. Also going to use K-lite mega codecs also and see the outcome. As far as me splitcam stable version 5.15.4.1 itself is performing wonderfully in my win 7 64 bits. I have mega codecs installed the latest version. Now fixed Skype problem also in the same.

vicul
Forum Moderator
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: Beta version 6.5.1.5 November 22 2013

Post by vicul » Thu Dec 26, 2013 10:54 am

@resam19

Sorry, from your post I did not understand what problem was with the Beta copy?
SplitCam Team

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Beta version 6.5.1.5 November 22 2013

Post by Fortra » Thu Dec 26, 2013 11:00 am

vicul wrote:@resam19

Sorry, from your post I did not understand what problem was with the Beta copy?
I think he's going to install the latest BETA v6.5.1.5, on his system. However he will install it on his system in Virtual Box Mode!

It's similar way how Mac users can run Windows on their system using a program, that mimics windows virtually. :wink:
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

resam19
Advanced User
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 9:19 am

Re: Beta version 6.5.1.5 November 22 2013

Post by resam19 » Thu Dec 26, 2013 1:00 pm

Fortra wrote:
vicul wrote:@resam19

Sorry, from your post I did not understand what problem was with the Beta copy?
I think he's going to install the latest BETA v6.5.1.5, on his system. However he will install it on his system in Virtual Box Mode!

It's similar way how Mac users can run Windows on their system using a program, that mimics windows virtually. :wink:

Yeah.. You are right,. Because splitcam stable version is working wonderfully on my PC. No reason for me to use the latest beta version. So going to check it in a virtual machine rather... :D

resam19
Advanced User
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 9:19 am

Re: Beta version 6.5.1.5 November 22 2013

Post by resam19 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 4:28 am

Beta version is working ok on my virtual box. But I am not using the video driver. I am using splitcam disabling video driver. I am not seeing any major problem till now. Will keep on testing and update. Using in Win7 32 bit virtual box mode.

vicul
Forum Moderator
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: Beta version 6.5.1.5 November 22 2013

Post by vicul » Thu Jan 02, 2014 4:59 am

resam19 wrote: But I am not using the video driver.
The driver is used only for video CAPTURE in skype, inet browsers and etc, ONLY if you CHOOSE it in their options for that operation. Alternative of the driver is SplitCam Video Filter. So you should not prohibit it in Device Manager.
SplitCam Team

resam19
Advanced User
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 9:19 am

Re: Beta version 6.5.1.5 November 22 2013

Post by resam19 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 6:08 am

I m not getting audio while playing video. I enabled all drivers and restarted but still the same. Why?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests