Page 1 of 2

Skype and SplitCam. If SplitCam doesn't work with Skype

Posted: Sat Dec 15, 2012 3:05 pm
by SPLITCAM SUPPORT
To all skype users , We feixed Skype Problem

1. download new beta SplitCamSetup.v.5.4.6.34 Beta - http://splitcamera.com/SplitCamSetup_v5.4.6.34.exe
2. Close your Skype (IMPORTANT)
3. Install Splitcam and reboot your PC.
4. Start Splitcam and Skype

If you still have some problem with Skype please don't hesitate to contact us .

Re: Skype and SplitCam. If SplitCam doesn't work with Skype

Posted: Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:29 pm
by vicven2
I tried following these instructions on a Windows 7 machine, but Skype still could not find a the splitcam, and other apps could no longer connect to splitcam. Undoing the fix allowed the other apps to function again, but still no skype.

Thanks.

Using:
Skype 6.0.0.126
Yawcam 0.3
Google Chrome running Google hangout

Re: Skype and SplitCam. If SplitCam doesn't work with Skype

Posted: Mon Dec 24, 2012 5:52 pm
by SPLITCAM SUPPORT
Try to install this verion : http://splitcamera.com/SplitCamSetup_v5.4.6.34.exe and follow by instruction in first post on this topic
vicven2 wrote:I tried following these instructions on a Windows 7 machine, but Skype still could not find a the splitcam, and other apps could no longer connect to splitcam. Undoing the fix allowed the other apps to function again, but still no skype.

Thanks.

Using:
Skype 6.0.0.126
Yawcam 0.3
Google Chrome running Google hangout

Re: Skype and SplitCam. If SplitCam doesn't work with Skype

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 3:18 pm
by Michael
Hi,

i would like to use Splitcam as camera source for skype on Windows XP.

I tested 3 Splitcam versions:

1)
stable version 5.4.6.0 -> video files play in Splitcam but Skype does not find cam

2)
beta version 5.5 -> Splitcam crashes when I add a video file as source with no error message

3)
beta version 5.4.6.34 as recommended in other thread
Splitcam crashes when I add a video file as source Error Message: CDirectShow - Problem on line 2612

the video files plays without problems in media player. Codecs are installed. DirectX updates are installed. XP is patched (Windows Update).

What can I do to get it working?

thanks,

Michael

Re: Skype and SplitCam. If SplitCam doesn't work with Skype

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 7:49 pm
by Michael
did some more testing on win7 64 bit and got the same error "CDirectShow - Problem on line 2612"
in beta version 5.4.6.34

could fix this issue by installing ffdshow 1.2.4422 from http://ffdshow-tryout.sourceforge.net/ after the splitcam install.

... just in case someone gets the same error.

regards,

Michael

Re: Skype and SplitCam. If SplitCam doesn't work with Skype

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 9:01 pm
by Dantes
SplitCam does not find the device in Skype and Adobe Flush Player.
How to fix it?

P.s I'm from Russia, so please write clear, unnecessarily Google can translate not very clear)

Re: Skype and SplitCam. If SplitCam doesn't work with Skype

Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 1:09 pm
by SPLITCAM SUPPORT
Hello Dantes
Please do next steps :
1. Uninstall splitcam from your PC.
2. Reboot your PC.
3. After rebooting download and install this version of splitcam : http://splitcamera.com/SplitCamSetup_v5.4.6.34.exe ( this version was updated today).
4. Reboot your PC again ( IMPORTANT).
5. After rebooting open SplitCam and Skype.

I hope this help you !

Thanks

Dantes wrote:SplitCam does not find the device in Skype and Adobe Flush Player.
How to fix it?

P.s I'm from Russia, so please write clear, unnecessarily Google can translate not very clear)

Re: Skype and SplitCam. If SplitCam doesn't work with Skype

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 11:55 pm
by Porky Rottenham
I've given this a good try, but so far, no success.

I downloaded v5.4.6.34 via your link. Uninstalled existing version, rebooted, installed new version. "About" now says v5.4.6.27 beta. No problem.

Skype has a new webcam now. Unfortunately it's not called SplitCam. It's called "IP Camera [MPEG/MJPEG]" No problem. But, there's no video.

Google+ Hangouts lists this same device, as well as two others - SplitCam Video Capture, and SplitCam Video Capture+. I got video on one of them, but I can't tell which one, because the video froze while I was switching.

I'm going to wait until I hear from you before testing further.

........................

W7-64 Pro
Core I5-4
32GB RAM

Re: Skype and SplitCam. If SplitCam doesn't work with Skype

Posted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 5:23 am
by Fortra
Would recommend you select the "Splitcam Video Capture" :wink:
Porky Rottenham wrote:I've given this a good try, but so far, no success.

I downloaded v5.4.6.34 via your link. Uninstalled existing version, rebooted, installed new version. "About" now says v5.4.6.27 beta. No problem.

Skype has a new webcam now. Unfortunately it's not called SplitCam. It's called "IP Camera [MPEG/MJPEG]" No problem. But, there's no video.

Google+ Hangouts lists this same device, as well as two others - SplitCam Video Capture, and SplitCam Video Capture+. I got video on one of them, but I can't tell which one, because the video froze while I was switching.

I'm going to wait until I hear from you before testing further.

........................

W7-64 Pro
Core I5-4
32GB RAM

Re: Skype and SplitCam. If SplitCam doesn't work with Skype

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2013 1:33 pm
by paulogaytano13
help me plsss i connot open splitcam using skype.. it says.. cant start video. try closing other programs that might be using youre webcam... im using window 7.. splitcam v5.4.6.. skype v5.6 tnx for helping me

Re: Skype and SplitCam. If SplitCam doesn't work with Skype

Posted: Thu Jul 04, 2013 9:24 am
by Fortra
@ paulogaytano13,

What make or model type is your camera?

Re: Skype and SplitCam. If SplitCam doesn't work with Skype

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 11:43 am
by SK2_Guy
I am using v5.4.6.34b (even tho the about shows 5.4.6.27b) on 32bit Win7 Pro and 32bit XP Pro.

In my experience, Skype must be running before Splitcam for Skype to show Splitcam in the video options drop down list.

If like me you want both to run at startup, use a launch delay utility (I use IObits Startup Manager, part of the Advanced System Care tools) to add a 30 second delay to Splitcams startup at boot time. This way it ensures Skype is up and running before Splitcam launches.

Re: Skype and SplitCam. If SplitCam doesn't work with Skype

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2013 8:45 pm
by SPLITCAM SUPPORT
Hello all SplitCam users! Skype problem fixed!
Today we made new SplitCam beta and ask you to test it. You can download it from :
http://splitcamera.com/SplitCamSetup_v5.10.4.1.exe

In this version:
- New updated and improved video driver
- Audio support. Now audio also can be splitted.
- Several audio sources support and audio effects
- New skin for more stable work
- Windows 8 support
- Less significant bug fixes.

Re: Skype and SplitCam. If SplitCam doesn't work with Skype

Posted: Thu Dec 26, 2013 9:25 am
by resam19
I have fixed the problem regarding Skype not detecting splitcam if splitcam running in the system before Skype starts. I am using latest stable version 5.15.4.1. Now splitcam goes well with Skype just like other programs. Now it does not matter splitcam running or no when Skype starts. In fact now I use splitcam with multiple programs like Skype, Paltalk, yahoo messenger, Facebook video chat etc same time. Very normal resource is being used by splitcam.

Re: Skype and SplitCam. If SplitCam doesn't work with Skype

Posted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 7:17 pm
by prayer8888
hey guys. I need some help, when i start in Skype VIdeocall with splitcam video driver and a Video inside Splitcam the screen (in Skype) shows just a green screen and video is not starting. what coul i do? but in SPlitcam the video continue.... what is false? :|