AUDIO ISSUES WITH SPLITCAM

Post your SplitCam questions and bug reports here. PLEASE WRITE ONLY IN ENGLISH !
User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: AUDIO ISSUES WITH SPLITCAM

Post by Fortra » Thu Jun 09, 2011 6:20 pm

They probably haven't configured their video/audio WLM setting correctly when they installed the software. I mean the selection of their audio device.
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: AUDIO ISSUES WITH SPLITCAM

Post by Fortra » Thu Jun 09, 2011 6:25 pm

@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

jayz86
User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 5:21 pm

Re: AUDIO ISSUES WITH SPLITCAM

Post by jayz86 » Thu Jun 09, 2011 6:59 pm

yea i tried to configure but it the audio wont still work :(

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: AUDIO ISSUES WITH SPLITCAM

Post by Fortra » Thu Jun 09, 2011 8:07 pm

You mentioned in your initial post. That your trying to stream a video. What exactly is the video, is it a youtube video or is it a video file on your pc. Or is it a dvd movie disc thats being played using a optical disc player?
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

jayz86
User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 5:21 pm

Re: AUDIO ISSUES WITH SPLITCAM

Post by jayz86 » Fri Jun 10, 2011 5:32 pm

yea its a tv show i downloaded and my friend wanted to watch it with me so yea, it worked fine on skype just cant get the audio to work on WLM using the wave mix

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: AUDIO ISSUES WITH SPLITCAM

Post by Fortra » Sat Jun 11, 2011 2:58 pm

Have you tried a normal video & voice chat with your friend just using WLM alone.

Did it work ok or not, I mean with both video & audio using your webcam camera & microphone?

Basically, you can test check it, if there is a problem with WLM2011 working in normal "live streaming video/audio chatting" mode. If that does or doesn't work. Please let us know?
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: AUDIO ISSUES WITH SPLITCAM

Post by Fortra » Mon Jun 20, 2011 7:46 am

Just to be clear on this matter only some sound card hardware support this known feature, namely called a different name by different manufactures of your sound card hardware. Also whatever version of Windows OS (XP,Vista, Win7) you have currently. The so called named feature as listed below. You can only have the ONE! (but each do the same thing) :wink:

1. "What U Hear"
2. "Wave Out Mix"
3. "Stereo Mix"
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: AUDIO ISSUES WITH SPLITCAM

Post by Fortra » Fri Jun 24, 2011 7:00 am

The link below is also related to the same point I was making, regarding audio.

More valuable information click here!
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: AUDIO ISSUES WITH SPLITCAM

Post by Fortra » Sun Jun 26, 2011 10:31 am

Additional bits of information in the link below, as a workaround solution might work for some users, or it might not work for other users!

Click here!
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

cam4joy
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 5:50 pm

Re: AUDIO ISSUES WITH SPLITCAM

Post by cam4joy » Sun Jul 10, 2011 6:10 pm

I tried to install the 5.5beta but the program crashes on startup 2 secs after the program window appears.
I use Win7 (32b).

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: AUDIO ISSUES WITH SPLITCAM

Post by Fortra » Mon Jul 11, 2011 6:36 am

cam4joy wrote:I tried to install the 5.5beta but the program crashes on startup 2 secs after the program window appears.
I use Win7 (32b).
This thread is for audio problems!

There are other threads for other issues that you might be having problems with, I suggest you choose one or pick one, to add your post to the end of it.

It would greatly help a lot. If users give as much "basic" information about their system as possible like if it's a desktop or laptop!

1. OS?
2. CPU?
3. RAM?
4. Camera type USB or DV?
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

burnone2
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 11:29 pm

Re: AUDIO ISSUES WITH SPLITCAM

Post by burnone2 » Sun Feb 19, 2012 11:33 pm

Hey guys, love the program, it is absolutely perfect for what I need it for. I play a game that is a virtual theater that allows up to 100 people watch youtube videos or livestreams in the same environment.

Here's what I want to do:

I want to be able to stream a film with audio on livestream, and I want to be able to watch it in this virtual theater. The problem is, I hear the sound from my SplitCam Console in addition to the audio as it comes through the stream. I was wondering if there is anyway I can mute the audio coming from SplitCam, yet still broadcast the audio, so I can eliminate the annoying 5 second delay from streaming it. Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you.

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: AUDIO ISSUES WITH SPLITCAM

Post by Fortra » Mon Feb 20, 2012 1:09 am

@ burnone2,

You haven't provided some basic system details either.

Have a look through some of the posts before yours!

Not sure what do you mean by your post above?
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

CTRugger
User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 1:08 pm

Re: AUDIO ISSUES WITH SPLITCAM

Post by CTRugger » Mon Feb 27, 2012 1:17 pm

Presently I cannot capture audio with vidoe recording. The Logitech 9000 web cam is workin g properly. The Splitcam software is notrecording audi as configured. I have confirmed this utilizing the "REC"/record option. And subsequently any broadcasting of my auio/video thru Splitcam. Absent from the Help" options which includes the guies displaying the menu and detailed drop-down selections, is the :Audio Source" selection immediately below my "Video Source" selection Clicking on this audio selection choice does nothing. It does not appear to be a valid or active options. My questiong is:" should the "Audio source" be activiated? Will this fix probelm? Any comments welcome. Thanks.

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: AUDIO ISSUES WITH SPLITCAM

Post by Fortra » Mon Feb 27, 2012 1:35 pm

Hi CTRugger,

What version of Windows, is it XP / Vista / Win7 are you using. Also by the way, also tell me if it's 32bit or 64bit?
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 44 guests