NEW FORUM & NEW VERSION PROBLEM OR ISSUES !!!

Post your SplitCam questions and bug reports here. PLEASE WRITE ONLY IN ENGLISH !
vicul
Forum Moderator
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: NEW FORUM & NEW VERSION PROBLEM OR ISSUES !!!

Post by vicul » Thu Oct 09, 2014 4:27 am

@victoria

Hi Victoria,

I think the problem is the camera's driver does not support Directshow feature. Try to download a driver from the Panasonic site and set one on your PC.

Regards,
Victor
SplitCam Team

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: NEW FORUM & NEW VERSION PROBLEM OR ISSUES !!!

Post by Fortra » Thu Oct 09, 2014 4:30 am

victoria wrote:Hello,

splitcamera doesn't see my USB camera?

Splitcam 6.9.4.1 doesn't see my Panasonic HC-V510 camera. Does anyone know any information about this issue? I connected many other cameras before and evberything was fine.

May be tjis camera can't be connected at all?

I have Windows 8.1 64bit

Regards,
Victoria.
Actually, that device isn't a proper USB device product. Just because you might have a USB adaptor cable doesn't mean it work like an original USB webcamera. Please note - HD Camcorder devices work differently.

I would suggest you click on the link below. It will take you to another thread, to a post that I had done sometime ago. All you have to do is scroll down and read it, you can't miss it, with it's highlighted "RED & BLUE" text post!

Click here HD DV Camcorder Users
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

stuffdone
User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 3:03 pm

Re: NEW FORUM & NEW VERSION PROBLEM OR ISSUES !!

Post by stuffdone » Wed Dec 03, 2014 3:09 pm

How can I prevent SplitCam from taking over when I need to use webcam for other programs?

I have a capture program/editor I use but it crashes unless I uninstall SplitCam each time I want to use it.

When I activate some programs that use web cam, SplitCam starts and I have no way to keep it from doing so. I can exit it but as soon as I try to launch other program it causes SC to start again, crashing the other program.

There should be a method to disable SplitCam other than a complete uninstall.

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: NEW FORUM & NEW VERSION PROBLEM OR ISSUES !!!

Post by Fortra » Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:13 pm

@ Stuffdone,

Simple, make sure no matter or whatever of those webcam capture application programs you want to use, you have to "MANUALLY CONFIGURE THEM" those other program, so that they're not set to using the splitcamera capture driver that's all. That way splitcamera program won't launch when you start those programs.
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

janjuricek
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 9:08 am

Re: NEW FORUM & NEW VERSION PROBLEM OR ISSUES !!!

Post by janjuricek » Fri Jan 30, 2015 9:10 am

Hi, I have a problem running SplitCam version 6.9.4.1 under a standard user on my computer. Administrator works fine, but when I open SplitCam via another user, an error saying "Problem with Auth.dat" opens and splitcam won't connect to the selected camera device.

I tried to grant full control to the affected user over the Auth.dat file found in SC app directory - no change.

Please advise.

vicul
Forum Moderator
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: NEW FORUM & NEW VERSION PROBLEM OR ISSUES !!!

Post by vicul » Fri Jan 30, 2015 3:09 pm

@janjuricek

Hi,

I think the problem was that Splitcam was installed by admin. Try to remove splitcam as admin and install it as usual user.

I also recommend you to try our new version of SplitCam:

viewtopic.php?f=19&t=7313

Regards,
Victor
SplitCam Team

imapi
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 6:00 am

Re: NEW FORUM & NEW VERSION PROBLEM OR ISSUES !!!

Post by imapi » Wed Feb 11, 2015 6:09 am

Hi,

I have an issue with Windows 2012 Server, streaming to webcam works fine, but move detect/recording leads to the following error:
"Cannot init Audio and Video grabbers"
This issue occurs since version 6.5.1.5, on previous versions recording was ok.
From the logs I see the following:

> window subclassed (HWND=0x000204F6).

==== [2015.02.11, 06:04:57.827 UTC] ERROR:

> Capture device not found

==== [2015.02.11, 06:05:01.163 UTC] ERROR:

> Capture device not found

==== [2015.02.11, 06:05:08.447 UTC] INFORMATION:

> CDesktopCaptureHandler::StartCapture() dwThreadId = 4912

==== [2015.02.11, 06:05:24.217 UTC] ERROR:

> Can not find SplitCam audio driver

vicul
Forum Moderator
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: NEW FORUM & NEW VERSION PROBLEM OR ISSUES !!!

Post by vicul » Wed Feb 11, 2015 8:29 am

imapi wrote: I have an issue with Windows 2012 Server,
......
Can not find SplitCam audio driver
SplitCam does not support this OS:

http://splitcamera.com/download.html
SplitCam Team

kingdruid
User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 4:15 pm

New version (Raw URL)

Post by kingdruid » Wed Mar 18, 2015 4:21 pm

I was using the old SplitCamSetup_v6.6.2.8_BETA to access our FOSCAM FI8910W IP Camera in the RAW URL under video config and it worked fine, but I would constantly receive the Error connecting to http://justin.tv at startup.

I downloaded the latest version and the justin.tv error disappeared, but I can no longer open the File --> Video Config screen to enter the RAW URL, it gives me a message "Please select video source". I tried going to Sources at the bottom of the window and added the IP Camera URL and it stays stuck at "SplitCam connects to ....."

How do I access the advance options in the new version to add the RAW url again?

vicul
Forum Moderator
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: NEW FORUM & NEW VERSION PROBLEM OR ISSUES !!!

Post by vicul » Wed Mar 18, 2015 7:35 pm

@kingdruid

Hi,

1. Download the last copy

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/513 ... 6_BETA.exe

2. The program can receive from IP cams the following streams:

-MJPEG via HTTP -> URL: http://<ip addr>/.... (for example, http://131.128.164.235/mjpg/video.mjpg)
-H264 via RTSP -> URL: rtsp://<user_name>:<password>@<ip addr>/....

So you should enter a correct URL for them.
For details see: Local Help/SplitCam overview/Tools/Source and doc of your IP cam.

Victor
SplitCam Team

kingdruid
User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 4:15 pm

Re: NEW FORUM & NEW VERSION PROBLEM OR ISSUES !!!

Post by kingdruid » Wed Mar 25, 2015 4:16 pm

vicul wrote:@janjuricek

Hi,

I think the problem was that Splitcam was installed by admin. Try to remove splitcam as admin and install it as usual user.

I also recommend you to try our new version of SplitCam:

viewtopic.php?f=19&t=7313

Regards,
Victor
I'm running into the same problem with the error with Auth.dat

You mentioned installing it by a regular user, but only admins can install software on a computer.

vicul
Forum Moderator
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: NEW FORUM & NEW VERSION PROBLEM OR ISSUES !!!

Post by vicul » Wed Mar 25, 2015 6:46 pm

kingdruid wrote:
I'm running into the same problem with the error with Auth.dat
I sent you the last copy 7.1.1.26:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/513 ... 6_BETA.exe

Did you try it?
In this copy we removed Auth.dat at all. That file was used for Youtube authentication. But Youtube has replaced it on new authentication (OAuth2). So Splitcam uses the other way for it.

Victor
SplitCam Team

kingdruid
User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 4:15 pm

Re: NEW FORUM & NEW VERSION PROBLEM OR ISSUES !!!

Post by kingdruid » Thu Mar 26, 2015 3:01 pm

vicul wrote:
kingdruid wrote:
I'm running into the same problem with the error with Auth.dat
I sent you the last copy 7.1.1.26:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/513 ... 6_BETA.exe

Did you try it?
In this copy we removed Auth.dat at all. That file was used for Youtube authentication. But Youtube has replaced it on new authentication (OAuth2). So Splitcam uses the other way for it.

Victor
THanks that fixed it.

Is there anyway to hide the SplitCam loading splash screen? The one that says SplitCam Please Wait? It stays on the screen for up to 5 minutes blocking all the other windows.

vicul
Forum Moderator
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: NEW FORUM & NEW VERSION PROBLEM OR ISSUES !!!

Post by vicul » Fri Mar 27, 2015 4:16 am

kingdruid wrote: It stays on the screen for up to 5 minutes blocking all the other windows.
Usually it is ~10 sec for the first start of the splitcam. It depends how fast the program will build up your video channel. The time for next starts is less.

Any case inform us about your PC (OS, CPU, RAM)
SplitCam Team

kingdruid
User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 4:15 pm

Re: NEW FORUM & NEW VERSION PROBLEM OR ISSUES !!!

Post by kingdruid » Mon Mar 30, 2015 3:01 pm

vicul wrote:
kingdruid wrote: It stays on the screen for up to 5 minutes blocking all the other windows.
Usually it is ~10 sec for the first start of the splitcam. It depends how fast the program will build up your video channel. The time for next starts is less.

Any case inform us about your PC (OS, CPU, RAM)
I7 with 16gb of ram on a 1gb network and Foscam Ethernet cam.

That splash screen stays on for like 5 minutes before the program launches.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 7 guests