Page 2 of 4

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2011 12:31 pm
by Fortra
Some capture cards & tv card manufacturer will only allow their own hardware devices, to work with their own software. So you must understand that it may take time for other software programs to be compatible, or to catch up with their updated chipset hardware or their software.

P.S - The one thing that some users will have a tendancy to (overlook) or (forget) or understand is, that out-dated hardware with older (chipset) in some cases won't be compatible with the newer development higher spec resolutions HD driver technologies. Because they will only function or work in the lower standard resolutions that they were designed for at the time of their release.

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2011 1:51 pm
by mirobo75
Well, I completely uninstalled SplitCam and installed the beta one. Still no video :(. Could be a missing codec? I have xp codec pack 2.5.1. What intrigues me is that the tv tuner work ok with AmCap and DScaler

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2011 2:55 pm
by Fortra
Hi

Un-install your XP codec pack.

Have you tried using the latest K-Lite codec Full pack instead?

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Posted: Tue Jul 19, 2011 11:14 am
by mirobo75
I installed K-lite and tried every possible setting. It took me all night long as I'm not a high-tech guy :D :D
But still the same problem. I guess I'll have to try and contact avermedia support. Maybe they'll have an answer.Anyway thanks a lot for your help and for your great software. Keep up the good work!

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Posted: Sat Jul 30, 2011 6:37 am
by Fortra
@ mirobo75

GOOD LUCK!

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Posted: Sat Oct 22, 2011 9:07 pm
by paradoxxx
Confirmed working with windows 7 and windows 8 x64 :

Avermedia Avertv Super009 - 100 % working
AverMedia Capture HD - have a 30 sec delay before start capturing

Not working any Leadtek capture card that i tested :( - its something about drivers but i cant figure it out i think is needed a custom video resolution or format . Any drivers released after 2007 doesnt work with any splitcam software .

I will be apreciated if u can do something with Leadtek capture cards .

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Posted: Sun Oct 23, 2011 10:24 am
by Fortra
Hi Paradoxxx,

Thanks your test report above! :)

As for leadtek manufactured tv card hardware. I don't know if they'd want other 3rd party software gaining access to their hardware decoder chipset on their capture card products.

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 10:33 pm
by Baby Jai
Startech products all work with splitcam

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 10:14 am
by SPLITCAM SUPPORT
Thank You for your test!
Baby Jai wrote:Startech products all work with splitcam

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 4:06 pm
by raisax20
x

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2011 3:22 pm
by SPLITCAM SUPPORT
To raisax20

Hello
If your tv tunner send video to splitcam and problem just in deinterlacing , go to SplitCam / Effects / Filters and click there to the third filter : Deinterlace.

Post answer if you resolve your problem?
Thanks

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 5:24 pm
by raisax20
x

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Posted: Sat Dec 24, 2011 1:21 pm
by Fortra
raisax20 wrote:Hello,No,that is not A SOLUTION.I used the filter,does not change anything,now besides deinterlace my splitcam is not shown in list of video sources...
Hi raisax20,

You had mentioned above in one of your earlier post that you have a ACER laptop that has Win 7 x64bit on it. And you couldn't get your TV tuner to work at all. Am I right in assuming that TV Tuner is connected to one of the USB ports on your laptop.

Can you explain, what I exactly are you trying to do, or accomplish with using splitcam and the TV tuner software?

Are you merely trying to use splitcam as if it was the TV tuner. Or are you just trying to capture the video from that TV tuner software that is displayed on screen?

If possible can you provide a screen shot?

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 11:47 am
by paradoxxx
Compro E650 100% working on Win 7 / Win 8 64b . Spiltcam version 5.4.5 ( i think all Compro devices with CX2388x chipsets will work)

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2012 12:23 pm
by Fortra
paradoxxx wrote:Compro E650 100% working on Win 7 / Win 8 64b . Spiltcam version 5.4.5 ( i think all Compro devices with CX2388x chipsets will work)
What is displayed or shown, when you try to connect to that tv device with splitcam, can you post a screenshot test image of your experiences with that piece of kit?