COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Post your SplitCam questions and bug reports here. PLEASE WRITE ONLY IN ENGLISH !
User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Post by Fortra » Sat Feb 26, 2011 4:53 pm

@ ALL USERS,

If you have a TV capture card inside your computer that works ok, with splitcam. Let us know on this thread. just tell us the make and model of the devices (card + camera) you want to use, and what version of Windows OS your using.

Thanks in advance.
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

liam2
User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 4:30 am

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Post by liam2 » Tue Mar 22, 2011 6:10 am

Hi,

We have a Osprey 240e Card and we are using SplitCam 5.4.3. Essentially the problem is jitter / screen jerk. We are using the latest driver for the 240e(Version 4.5.1.38, 12/2010) and Splitcam 5.4.3.

Whenever we run the Poloycom camera through Splitcam we are seeing this jerking affect. When we run the system through Polycom itself we don't see the issue. Incidentally the Polycom camera is model vsx7000.

Has anyone seen this issue before? if so then your help would be greatly appreciated. We are running Windows 7.

Cheers,
Liam.
Last edited by liam2 on Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Post by Fortra » Tue Mar 22, 2011 6:38 am

OK thanks for copying it here! Liam, (I have deleted the other one for you).

I think the problem might be caused by the camera, or the card video output being interlaced.

In a couple of day's there will be a new splitcam version coming out soon, that will have a De-Interlace (DirectShow Filter) driver included so to combat that problem, (hopefully).

Is this the hardware combo that you have below. I notice that on polycom website for that camera has been discontinued.
Attachments
Combo2.png
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

liam2
User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 4:30 am

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Post by liam2 » Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:00 am

Actually i think we are using the Polycom VSX 7000e. I can confirm tomorrow but looks exactly like the attached. The card looks to be the correct one.

We look forward to trying the new De-Interlace (DirectShow Filter) driver. Is there a firm release date for the next version or should I keep an eye on the site?

Thanks again for your help.
Liam.
Attachments
alt_vsx7000e_sm.jpg
alt_vsx7000e_sm.jpg (10.62 KiB) Viewed 51884 times

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Post by Fortra » Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:56 am

OK, just keep an eye on this site & forum!

ETA - Approx 10 day's or less! :)
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

sars
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 9:30 pm

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Post by sars » Mon Mar 28, 2011 8:45 pm

Greetings. I have the same problem as in this topic:
http://www.splitcamera.com/forum/viewto ... 8e1c7c2d26
Will it solved in future versions of program?

Program version: 5.4.3
Driver version: 5.0.1
Windows 7 x64
3Gb RAM
Asus Tiger Tv Card(PCI\VEN_1131&DEV_7133&REV_D0) with VideoIn future getting image from analog output of Samsung s850 digital camera. The Splitcam Crossbar Menu Input always sets to Svideo In instead of manual selection(Composite In)

liam2
User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 4:30 am

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Post by liam2 » Mon Mar 28, 2011 10:12 pm

Just an update on the Polycom VSX 7000e and Osprey 240e issue.

We have swapped the Optiplex 980 that has the fault for a Opti 960 and the problem has disappeared. The OS on the 960 is still Win7 32 bit and we are still using the same driver version and splitcam version. We are now thinking it must have something to do with chipset or a specific dell driver as we have been able to reproduce this issue on several 980's.

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Post by Fortra » Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:50 am

liam2 wrote:Just an update on the Polycom VSX 7000e and Osprey 240e issue.

We have swapped the Optiplex 980 that has the fault for a Opti 960 and the problem has disappeared. The OS on the 960 is still Win7 32 bit and we are still using the same driver version and splitcam version. We are now thinking it must have something to do with chipset or a specific dell driver as we have been able to reproduce this issue on several 980's.
That's cool, at least your one step closer to pinpointing the cause, or the compatibility issue. :)
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Post by Fortra » Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:55 am

OK, sars and thanks!
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Post by Fortra » Tue May 24, 2011 11:24 am

USERS that use Video Capture Card in their system please use this thread when you feel like wanting to ask a question post.

@ cosmictraxxx, you have a very nice professional capture card. :)

Their website here > http://www.blackmagic-design.com
Attachments
DeckLink-SDI.png
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

mirobo75
User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 8:16 am

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Post by mirobo75 » Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:52 am

I have an InnoDv tv tuner which works perfectly with splitcam. Recently I got a new tvtuner AverTv Ultra Pci-E Rds with Mpeg2 hardware encoding technology which is great. I can capture from both of my Sony cameras(Sony DCR-DVD 201e and Sony CCD-TRV46E). But whenever I try to use it with splitcam all I get is a black screen with no error message though splitcam detects it.I can choose the source and crossbar but nothing happens. I checked the tvtuner with AmCap software and it seems to have the same problem. But the software has an option Mpeg2 and when I check that I have video. I use Splitcam 5.4.3 on Windows Xp Pro X86 SP3 (Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 @ 2.66, 4Gb Ram, Nvidia GeForce 8800GT). Thank you very much for your work and I hope there will be an answer to my problem. (sorry for my english, hope won't give you a headache :) )

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Post by Fortra » Mon Jul 18, 2011 12:15 pm

hi mirbobo75,

Have you tried using the BETA splitcam version?

Here is the website for that card below.
http://www.avermedia.com/product/Produc ... spx?Id=471
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

mirobo75
User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 8:16 am

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Post by mirobo75 » Mon Jul 18, 2011 12:18 pm

No, I didn't. Can you, please, provide me a download link? Thanks for your quick answer

User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Post by Fortra » Mon Jul 18, 2011 12:22 pm

BETA version here > viewtopic.php?f=18&t=4260
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<

mirobo75
User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2011 8:16 am

Re: COMPATIBLE CAPTURE / TV CARDS THAT WORK OK !

Post by mirobo75 » Mon Jul 18, 2011 12:27 pm

Ok, I will check and come back later with the results! Thank you a lot.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests