Splitcamera Support Forum

IMPORTANT INFORMATION !

Post your SplitCam questions and bug reports here. PLEASE WRITE ONLY IN ENGLISH !

Re: IMPORTANT INFORMATION !

Postby Fortra » Fri Nov 22, 2013 7:14 pm

For Everyone!

The Latest New SplitCam BETA v6.5.1.5 came out today!

Although the filename said its version name is v6.5.1.5 with in SplitCam, if you click on the Help then scroll down to "About SplitCam" it says v6.5.1.4

P.S - Don't worry its just a minor version error!
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<
User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: IMPORTANT INFORMATION !

Postby Fortra » Mon Mar 17, 2014 9:28 am

For Everyone!

Please check and read carefully within the topic's various available threads, that are their for your own benefit, to read in your own time!

They will have some valuable information posts & tips within them!
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<
User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: IMPORTANT INFORMATION !

Postby Fortra » Mon Mar 17, 2014 10:01 am

For Everyone!

The fundamental thing is about Splitcam is that's it provided as a RAW form, meaning just that it's a single sole BETA VERSIONS of the program. In that it's NOT fully completed and is NOT final, and there are some issues that will pop-up sometimes!

You try it out for yourself, see if it fits into your needs or requirements !
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<
User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: IMPORTANT INFORMATION !

Postby Fortra » Sat Mar 22, 2014 3:19 am

For Everyone!

An updated (Release Version 6.6.4.1) is now available from the main SPLITCAM download homepage !

:wink:
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<
User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: IMPORTANT INFORMATION !

Postby Fortra » Sat Sep 06, 2014 6:21 am

For Everyone!

Windows Live messenger & Justin.tv services has ceased!
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<
User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: IMPORTANT INFORMATION !

Postby vicul » Sat Sep 06, 2014 8:13 am

Fortra wrote:For Everyone!

Windows Live messenger & Justin.tv services has ceased!


Don't worry we already replaced Justin.tv on twitch.tv in the next version
SplitCam Team
vicul
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: IMPORTANT INFORMATION !

Postby Jebus » Fri Nov 14, 2014 11:55 am

Everytime I open Splitcam it pops up an error

"Error for http://justin.tv"

I have to click "ok" for splitcam to start.

Obviously it needs an update for it to stop trying to connect to justin tv as that site no longer exists.
Jebus
User
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 8:24 am

Re: IMPORTANT INFORMATION !

Postby resam19 » Fri Nov 28, 2014 8:57 am

Everytime I open Splitcam it pops up an error

"Error for http://justin.tv"

I have to click "ok" for splitcam to start.

I am using Splitcam Version 6.6.4.1

Windows 7 ultimate 64 bits.

Is it a bug or some setting problem?
resam19
Advanced User
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 9:19 am

Re: IMPORTANT INFORMATION !

Postby Jebus » Sun Nov 30, 2014 11:23 pm

The audio tab does not seem to show up on Windows 10.

Basically there is no "Splitcam Virtual Audio Device (WDM)" option in the recording devices settings.

I have k-lite codec and that works perfectly with Splitcam on Windows 8.1

So maybe Splitcam needs an update to use Virtual Audio on Windows 10
Jebus
User
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 8:24 am

Re: IMPORTANT INFORMATION !

Postby vicul » Mon Dec 01, 2014 5:11 am

Sorry but we have not done support for Win10 yet.

But you can try to set the audio driver for Win7 yourself.
For it use your Device Manager and SplitCam driver directory

C:\Program Files (x86)\SplitCam\drvPkg\Win7

regards,
Victor

ps. use of k-lite package is not good idea. The last version of splitcam has already the last FFDSHOW codec
SplitCam Team
vicul
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Re: IMPORTANT INFORMATION !

Postby Fortra » Mon Dec 01, 2014 7:05 am

@ Jebus,

Firstly, Windows 10 has NOT been finalised yet by Microsoft, until either in the start, mid, or late (fall) 2015 next year.

Secondly, failure by some users to understand the basic concept of how to follow instructions that given on this forum is unbelievable.

I'll say again read and study some of the available threads and posts carefully!

Currently at the moment, Microsoft Windows 10 Technical Preview OS is a (EVALUATION BETA version) it is there for testers, that may also have broad minded understanding and knowledge of how things work to test it, and report their findings to Microsoft.
@ USERS, NO BS - PLEASE USE ONE OF THE EXISTING APPROPRIATE TOPIC THREAD WHEN POSTING ANY OF
YOUR QUESTIONS ON HERE... BY USING THE BRIGHTLY
LIT AND NOTICEABLE (POST REPLY) GREEN BUTTON
FOLLOW ARROW DIRECTION BELOW.

<|==<<<
User avatar
Fortra
Profi User
 
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:00 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: IMPORTANT INFORMATION !

Postby Jebus » Mon Dec 01, 2014 12:46 pm

vicul wrote:Sorry but we have not done support for Win10 yet.

But you can try to set the audio driver for Win7 yourself.
For it use your Device Manager and SplitCam driver directory

C:\Program Files (x86)\SplitCam\drvPkg\Win7

regards,
Victor

ps. use of k-lite package is not good idea. The last version of splitcam has already the last FFDSHOW codec



Thanks but the splitcam audio device is not even showing up in the device manager so I guess I can't use it on this system until a later update. No problem, I wasn't exactly expecting everything to work right away on this OS.

And about k-lite, I found without using it, it would not play all video types, with k-lite I can stream 100% of file types.

Thanks anyway for the kind reply.
Jebus
User
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 8:24 am

Re: IMPORTANT INFORMATION !

Postby vicul » Mon Dec 01, 2014 4:55 pm

Jebus wrote:Thanks but the splitcam audio device is not even showing up in the device manager


Did you install the driver as a legacy device?

I have not seen the new DM for Win10 yet and hope that it is the same as for Win7/8.

1. load DM and select any item in the list of installed devices,
2. then click Add Legacy Hardware on the Action menu.
3. Click Next to skip past the Welcome screen.
4. On the next wizard screen, choose how you want to select the device to be installed. For your case:
Choose Install The Hardware That I Manually Select From A List (Advanced) and click Next.
5. From the Common Hardware Types list, select a hardware category (Sound.... and etc). Click Next.
6. Press Have Disk
7. Choose directory
C:\Program Files (x86)\SplitCam\drvPkg\Win7
8. Choose SplitCamAudio.inf
9. Press Ok and follow the prompts to complete the wizard.

regards,
Victor
SplitCam Team
vicul
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:07 am

Previous

Return to SPLITCAM SUPPORT

cron

User Menu

Login



Powered by phpBB © 2000-2012 phpBB Group | Designed by Splitcamera team